Moon Over the Gas Station

iPhone Astrophotography:  The Moon Over the Gas Station.

Moon Over the Gas Station

We had a snow storm Saturday night into Sunday.  I cleaned off the cars and the driveway on Sunday morning, but then stayed home for the rest of the day.  When I took the kids to their father’s before work today I realized that I was a touch low on gas.  I could probably get to work, but probably couldn’t get there and back without a fill up.

After dropping the kids off I went to a gas station near their dad’s house.  I hit the button next to the driver’s seat to open up the gas tank and went outside… and the gas tank didn’t open.  Ummm.  That’s never happened before.  I tried again.  Nothing.  I tried prying it open with the only tool I had on me, a pen cap.  Nothing.  Eventually, after about five minutes of digging and prying with the pen cap, and hitting the button over and over again, it opened and I could fill up.  I took a picture of the moon to memorialize the occasion.

Happy New Year.

One thought on “Moon Over the Gas Station

  1. Sherm says it’s a cable that goes from the button to the gas tank door, probably got water in it (iced up) or maybe just dry. The dealer will have a “thing” they can use to power some lube into it. Take it to the dealer before you need gas again!!!

Leave a Reply

