New Years Day

2012 went out not with a bang, nor a wimper, but a cough and a kleenex.

I haven’t been posting those daily plague updates, but that doesn’t mean I’m not still feeling it.  I’ve had a couple of coughing fits since coming home from work last night.  My nose has been running pretty much constantly.  If I had to estimate a percentage for how well I am vs how sick I am I would say I am 90% well.  That 10% sick is just a little annoying.

Jen and I went to bed a little after 11:00pm last night.  She went to sleep almost immediately.  I managed to stay awake by surfing on my iPad and writing a post.  I’m a little pissed off though because as I was finishing up I was watching the clock closely, adding a line each time the clock ticked a minute closer to midnight.  You can look at what I wrote, it was the post before this one.  When the clock struck 12:00 I wrote the last line really quick and hit publish.  When the page published it gave a date/time of 12/31/12 @ 11:59.  My iPad clock said 1/1/13 @ 12:00.  Stupid dumb inaccurate clocks.  I don’t know which one was wrong, and I don’t care.  I’m just sad that my goofy posting plan was foiled by father time.  That jerk.

I, along with one other poor soul, have been officially on the on call clock for 23 minutes.  Only 23 hours and 37 minutes to go!

Urgh.

Happy Freakin’ New Year.

Leave a Reply

