My 2012 in Pictures

In January I took my swanky new lens out and about in Methuen to see what it could do.  These trips usually focus on the Spicket River, but this time I went to the Merrimack.
Reflections in the River

As usual, February focused on the RPM Challenge. This year my saxophone came out of retirement.
photo

In March I finally managed to get a few pictures of the night sky that only mostly sucked, as opposed to the normal total suck. This is the Moon, Venus, and Jupiter, all at once.
Moon Venus Jupiter

April brought us back to San Diego and I swear, each time we go there it gets harder and harder to come home.
2012-04-27 - Cove and Sunset 344

In May we brought the kids to Fenway Park. Dustin Pedroia and the Red Sox won the game, but went on to their worst season in 100,000 years.
CIMG5640

June was very quiet, photography wise, but we did get another piano recital in the wonderful Nevins Library in Methuen.
Untitled

In July we spent a week on Long Lake in Maine. I managed to accidentally take a few pictures that didn’t suck.
Untitled

In August we spent a day wandering around Portsmouth, NH including Strawbery Banke.
Untitled

In September we took the kids to see Rush. Now they know what I’ve been talking about all this time.
Rush on the opening night of the Clockwork Angels tour

In October we took the kids to Washington, DC and tried our best to see everything in the short time we were there.
Untitled

In November I didn’t post a single picture taken with my D90. I did, however, learn that this existed and it made me feel a little better about the human race in general.
HipstaPrint

In December my wife and I ran off together to the mountains for a few days. It was wonderful to get away.
Untitled

And there you have it. A brief synopsis of my 2012, in pictures. I could have posted hundreds of pictures. Maybe I will later on.

Leave a Reply

