January 3rd

Really, Mother Nature?  Really?  You’re dumping this crap on us today?

photo

My cold is back.  I suppose this is black plague day 13535236 or so.  This sick just won’t go away.  I am working from home today.  If I had to make the long drive in to the office I probably would have called in sick.  I am so tired of this.  Jen, my beautiful, beloved wife, was feeling awful again yesterday too.  She’s better today, but can we get a break please?  I would be grateful for a little stretch of time where I didn’t have a box of tissues glued to me.  This blows!  (pause as the narrator blows his nose… again)

Leave a Reply

