Drop the Puck

I have such mixed feelings about the end of the NHL lockout.  I love hockey so much.  I bleed black and gold.  I am a Boston Bruins fanatic.  I hang on every shift, every play, every pass, every check, every shot, every save, every goal.  Damn it, I love this friggin game!

But they hurt me again.  The hurt me eight years ago when they cancelled a whole season, yet this time hurts me even more.  I guess it’s knowing that I am partly to blame this time.  I came back last time and this year I paid for my lack of vision.

I believe in my heart that three lockouts under the current commissioner proves that the league is fundamentally broken and must be allowed to fail.  Then a new league, one that cares about its customers and does not take them for granted or use them as bargaining chips, can rise from the ashes of the old.

But damn it if I don’t love my Bruins and damn me for wanting to see them play this year.

020

001

075

2010-09-14 - Rush at TD Garden 001

Leave a Reply

