RPM Day Four

Today is day four of the RPM Challenge (and FAWM too, but somehow that always takes a back seat) so let’s recap yesterday.

I added rhythm guitars to three of the five current projects. I can’t call them songs yet, because they are still just phrases without any arrangement. One of the projects is the one that lives on my iPhone. For some reason, using my telephone to record my guitar just tickles me. We have come a long, long way since my days of working the 24 track studio at Northeast Broadcasting School.

Last night before bed I also started on project number six, which is another bass/drums/electric piano noodle. I finally caved in and used the key of E minor, but I put this one in 6/8 time to avoid at least some of the rawk cliches.

I may not have a chance to get anything done tonight, so it’s a good thing that I am way far ahead of the usual RPM pace.

Keep thinking positive!

One thought on “RPM Day Four

  1. Wow, you are on fire! I have one rhythm and bass track with strings which i’m definitely going to drop! I started too big with strings, gotta get back to basics. Think I’ll read tonight and write some lyrics. Best of luck :)

Leave a Reply

