Wegmans

This morning my gorgeous, amazing wife told me that she wanted to have a different sort of food shopping experience. She wanted to rub elbows with the upper crust in a grocery kind of way. So we hopped into the car and off we went to Wegmans.
photo

As soon as we got inside it was clear to me that this was going to be a different sort of grocery experience. The shopping carts at the local Market Baskets (yes, plural) don’t have cup holders!
photo

We tried to stay in the aisles that featured things we can’t get at our normal super market. Jen, my love, was drawn to the Tea.
photo

My eyes were drawn to the price of tea in Wegmans (as opposed to the price of tea in China) and I just could not look away.
photo

The international aisle has a UK/Ireland section. They had lots of great looking Cadbury chocolates. I haven’t had a Wispa in ages so I grabbed one of those. They also had some… peculiar items…
photo

I am not quite sure what to make of that.

2 thoughts on “Wegmans

  1. So, I’m not 100% on this, but I am pretty sure that “Cup holder” is actually meant for you to place your flowers in. Whether that makes it more or less “upper crust” I’m not sure. But where I grew up Wegmans is the one and only choice, and I really don’t think it is that much more expensive, they just take pride in their products.

Leave a Reply

