iOS Question

Let’s file this post as a note to myself.  I have something I want to investigate, but I don’t have time right now.

Question:  Can you change the default browser on an iOS device?  On my iPhone and iPad I have buried the Safari app in a folder somewhere and replaced it on the static menu at the bottom of the screen (does that have a name?) with Chrome.  The only issue I have is that links clicked in emails still open in Safari.  I am curious if there is a way to make Chrome the default browser.  I am 99.9% sure it is not possible, but I want to look around some before starting a massive internet campaign to get the option added to the next iOS release.  (that’s sarcasm, kids.  keep your eyes open or you might miss it)

Leave a Reply

