Prime Meridian Revisited

Former Genesis lead guitarist Steve Hackett has twice released albums called Genesis Revisited which include newly recorded versions of old Genesis songs.  I figure if it’s good enough for Steve then it’s good enough for me.

I have two newly recorded Prime Meridian songs that I could use for Prime Meridian Revisited, if I ever wanted to do one of those, you know?

Dead Sheep is my white suburban pretentious college student attempt at analyzing the inner city gang situation of the early 90′s.  I wholeheartedly apologize for my younger self.  Really.

Overexposed was co-written by me and Mike the Bass Player.  The lyrics are about how freakin’ sick we all were of seeing OJ Simpson’s face on the television.  I still wanna puke a little just thinking of all the media coverage.

Maybe I’ll start on a Tempest Fero Revisited too.  That’ll be good for a laugh.

Leave a Reply

