Forrest Lake

Methuen, Massachusetts has a town lake. It’s called Forrest Lake. There is a little swimming area that is roped off. There are picnic tables with hibachis. There’s a boat launch. It seems like a nice little place to bring the family to hang out. Unfortunately we have yet to take advantage of it. One of these days.

Yesterday was the first time I went there with my camera. I was there a couple of hours before it opened so, with the exception of the dude fishing over by the swimming area, I pretty much had the run of the joint. I took all of these pictures from the boat launch area.

The fog on the water was cool, but I would have preferred some sunlight.
Untitled

What are the flowers on the lily pads called? Lilies?
Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

This makes me want to buy a boat.
Untitled

Geese, Canadian.
Untitled

I did notice this guy hook something. Something big. It flipped out of the water and made a really good sized splash.
Untitled

Fish tales told here.
Untitled

This also makes me want to buy a boat.
Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Picnic table graffiti, romance style.
Untitled

Leave a Reply

