Spicket Falls Dam

So let’s see here. I posted the long exposure pics from Tuesday. I posted the normal Forrest Lake pictures. I posted the Grove Street pictures. All that’s left is the non-long exposures from the Spicket Falls Dam. Guess what’s coming now!

I’ve seen the flow over the dam both much lighter and much heavier than this. Doesn’t matter, I like it no matter what.
Untitled

I still haven’t been up on the walkway. Somehow it feels to me like I would be trespassing if I did.
Untitled

Untitled

Even with the light flow over the dam, you get a pretty good rush of water underneath.
Untitled

The water on Tuesday looked pretty dirty to me.
Untitled

Untitled

A lot of the old mill towns in the Merrimack Valley have converted their old abandoned mill buildings into condos or apartments. This, I hear, is Methuen’s mill-turned-apartment. Not 100% sure of that, but I think that’s true.
Untitled

Untitled

And that, kids, is everything worth sharing that I took on my little walk around on Tuesday. Just a little touch of my town, Methuen, Massachusetts.

Leave a Reply

