It’s Miller Time

Uncategorized

The goal for yesterday was to clean the hell out of the bathroom. We went to Home Depot and stocked up heavy duty cleaning supplies. Tons of them. Oodles of them. I then spent the next 3-4 hours scouring the bathroom like it’s never been scoured before. At least not since we moved in. Success.

Today’s plans were slightly more ambitions. I was to give the same treatment to the kitchen, the dining room, the living room, the mud room, and our bedroom. About five hours into the torture it was decided that I could scrap our bedroom from the plans. I was thankful. Shortly after that we had a huge thunderstorm and one section of the basement flooded a little bit. So I removed the bedroom from the plan and repalced it with some quality wetvac time. By around 6:30 or so I had everything done, even throwing in a load of laundry.

The house looks better than it has in a long time. I’m tired and sore and ready to eat a quick dinner and then go to bed. Jen and I will watch a little tube and just relax fora little bit. She even lit a couple of candles in the living room. It’s very nice.

10 mintues after I finshed for the day the cat barfed in the living room on the newly cleaned hardwood floor. Oh, thanks Patches. I appreciate having to clean it again. That’s swell of you. Jen placed the two candles on the mantle over the fireplace so that the cat couldn’t get to them. We just looked over and there was Patches, climing the bookcase, not three feet from a candle. We have never, ever, seen her climb the bookcase before. I think our kitty is pissed off at us for shaking up her world today.

Tough shit, cat. Deal with it. The house is clean.

Leave a Reply

