ALCS Game One – Panic Time

Who the hell is Anibal Sanchez? Here I am getting all freaked out over Max Scherzer and Justin Verlander and then the Red Sox go and get one hit by Anibal Sanchez and a smattering of bullpen guys. We’ve been lead to believe that the bullpen is Detroit’s big weakness, and then they go and shut us down in three innings giving up one hit.

Oh Crap!

Of course, I didn’t get to watch most of the game. The 8:00pm start time for a game on the East coast saw to that. Thanks, Fox. Why don’t you go and kiss my ass. I lay down my head after the fourth inning and that’s all she wrote. I missed most of what sounds like a phenomenal pitchers duel for the ages. A 1-0 final. Thanks a pant load, Fox.

Game two is tonight. Maybe I’ll actually be able to stay up late enough to watch half of the game this time. I mean, it’s not like I am a 42 year old lifelong Red Sox fanatic or anything silly like that, right Fox? Why would I want to actually be able to watch a whole American League Championship game? How silly of me to even consider it. I mean, it’s not like it was Saturday and most folks have Saturday off from work, right? I mean, right?

Assholes.

We need some offense for tonight’s 8:00pm game, my Red Sox. Let’s show Scherzer who is boss, just like the last time you faced him.

Leave a Reply

