Uncategorized

Cold Therapy

While my beloved wife was out of work sick early in the week, she used the HBO Go app on Apple TV to binge watch Silicon Valley and Veep. Over the last two days I one upped her by binge watching the same episodes of those two shows, and almost the entire season of The Leftovers.

Granted, the sinus pressure in my head made it so I mostly couldn’t focus my eyes on the television, and the pounding in my head meant I kept the volume down to a bare minimum, and also I had to take a nap every few episodes… but what else is a boy to do when he’s too sick to function?

I feel just as awful now as I did when I called in sick yesterday, never mind today. I can’t do it again tomorrow. I have to go in to the office. I have to. Someone needs to cure the common cold, STAT!

Standard

Leave a Reply

