Uncategorized

So Much Better

My step son is so much better.  We just had a nice 3:00am chat about what got us to this point, and some speculation on what’s to come.  He acted and sounded like his normal self, and that is the best gift imaginable.

Standard

One thought on “So Much Better

  1. I woke up at 4:00 this morning, and immediately began bawling my eyes out. This weekend has been too much, I guess. All the stress and all the relief just hit me like a ton of bricks! Still weepy but getting better, I think. I just thank God for Dr. Mustafa and the staff at the PICU for giving us the best gift of all — my precious, precious, grandson. I started bawling again when I read your post. Just to know he’s the same old Harry we love so much! Thank you so much for posting this. (Even though tears are running down my face as I’m writing this reply…)

Leave a Reply

