Uncategorized

Snow, Sort Of

My wife called me at work today.  She said that she heard a traffic report saying that pieces of the route 495 overpass at route 93 was falling off onto the highway below.  Ouch!  I checked boston.com to see if they were reporting it.  Nothing.  I checked twitter.  Again, nothing.  I wonder if WBZ radio made it up?  I used Waze to find the best route home, figuring it would tell me to avoid both 495 and 93.  Nope, only 93.  It kept me on 495 for longer than usual.

Of course, crumbling infrastructure was not the only reason for my slow drive tonight.  Snow.  Or should I say, the threat of snow.  But not a lot of snow.  Right now it’s just somewhere between a flurry and a dusting.  The forecast for later tonight calls for an inch or less.  That means we’ll either get nothing and still have panicked gridlock traffic tomorrow morning, or we’ll get a few inches and then have panicked gridlock traffic tomorrow morning.

Is it Spring yet?

 

PS: Note to self.  Buy Powerball tickets.

Standard

One thought on “Snow, Sort Of

Leave a Reply

