Uncategorized

In Memorial

I was never much of a David Bowie fan.  He did so many different things over the years that something is bound to work for just about everyone.  I liked Ziggy quite a bit, and Tin Machine was cool.  Their live record was a flop but I loved it. Also let’s face it.  He put Rick Wakeman on the map.  In my book that makes him a superstar for ever.

Being that I play in a cover band it seems the obvious move is to play one of his songs as a sort of memorial.  I threw out the idea of Suffragette City.  66.6% of the other band members have given the okay.  Just one more to go.

Standard

Leave a Reply

