Uncategorized

Last One

Last night my wife asked if it was time to go back to Weight Watchers. I said a very emphatic yes. It’s the only thing that ever helps me lose weight. When I’m going to meetings my weight goes down. When I try anything else besides going to meetings my weight either stays the same, or more often goes up. Yes, it’s time to get back on the wagon.

At the time we had this discussion I had a bottle of coke with me. When I got home I sat down at my desk, pulled the bottle out of my backpack, and proceeded to drink the whole thing down. It was symbolic. The last coca~cola. Hopefully it’s the last one ever, but I know that’s not true. Let’s instead say it’s the last one I’ll have for the foreseeable future.

Untitled

Standard

One thought on “Last One

  1. Here’s hoping for success! By the way, did you know there’s a new Diet Pepsi out that has no aspartame? We tried it last week — it’s pretty good! Probably has tons of caffeine, but at least they did it without aspartame.

Leave a Reply

