Uncategorized

Practice Practice Practice

On my way to band practice. I had to back out last week, so it’s been a while. I played a fair bit of guitar this week, but I didn’t actually practice a whole lot. Hopefully it doesn’t all fall apart on me.

I’m bringing my old MacBook Pro (mid-2010 model) in the hopes that I can use it to record the band with GarageBand, and then just leave it there. I have a USB thumb drive too, so I can truck the files back and forth. We’ll see how it goes.

I’m also still planning on making a video of a rehearsal and trying to sync it to a GarageBand recording. I was thinking tonight might be the night for that, but I’m just going to keep an eye on the MacBook instead. Hopefully the old girl can keep up with the demands I am putting on it. Recording two hours of audio is pretty processor intensive.

Rock on, my Lizardfish brothers and sisters. Rock on.

PS: I’d say I was going to try to get the band to cover some ELP, but we don’t have a keyboard player, let alone a keyboard player who is the greatest keyboard player on Earth. Also, most of their songs don’t have guitar parts… so yeah, I don’t want to cover ELP.

Although, From the Beginning… or Karn Evil 9 (1st impression part 2) would be pretty amazing to pull off.

Nononono, sorry.

Standard

Leave a Reply

