Uncategorized

Wasp Execution

Earlier tonight I watched my father kill a wasp with an elastic band.  This is a skill dad developed when he was a kid, lining up toy soldiers and blowing them away with rubber bands.  At some point he turned his deadly accuracy to eliminating insects.  I swear I saw him pick a big scary looking creepy flying bastard out of the air once.  I’ve seen him do it hundreds of times and it never, ever stops being the most impressive thing ever.

If only bug extermination via rubber bands was a genetic trait that I could have inherited.  Bummer.

Standard

Leave a Reply

